Young Farmers’ Forum

Young Farmers’ Forum

The International Meeting of Young Farmers

During GFFA 2021, the International Young Farmers’ Forum brings together 15 to 20 young farmers from around the world.

The young Farmers’ Forum, which is not open to the public, is an integral part of the GFFA and will already be held for the 5th time. It lays the foundation for the multi-faceted exchange of experience and knowledge between young farmers from all continents.

During this meeting, the young farmers have an in-depth exchange about their experience and draw up their own declaration on the GFFA subject, which includes their demands with respect to agricultural policy. This declaration is presented to the agriculture ministers attending the Conference of Agricultural Ministers.

The young farmers are a great asset to the GFFA, since they can actively contribute the experiences gained on their own farms or from their work in national farming organisations. Their role is decisive in shaping the global food supply of the future. The young Farmers’ Forum and the GFFA offer them the opportunity to be heard at international level.

The young farmers are selected together with the World Farmers’ Organisation (WFO). As soon as we know the names of the participants, we will introduce them here.

This event only addresses invited young farmers and is therefore not open to the public.

Impressions of the Young Farmers’ Forum 2020

Recommend this webpage

Junglandwirteforum

Junglandwirteforum

Das internationale Treffen der Junglandwirtinnen und Junglandwirte

Beim Internationalen Junglandwirteforum kommen 15 bis 20 Junglandwirtinnen und Junglandwirte aus der ganzen Welt im Rahmen des GFFA 2021 zusammen.

Das nicht-öffentliche Junglandwirteforum ist ein fester Bestandteil des GFFA und findet bereits zum 5. Mal statt. Es legt den Grundstein für den vielfältigen Erfahrungs- und Wissensaustausch zwischen den jungen Bäuerinnen und Bauern von allen Kontinenten.

Bei ihrem Treffen tauschen sich die Junglandwirtinnen und Junglandwirte intensiv über ihre Erfahrungen aus und erarbeiteten eine eigene Erklärung zum Thema des GFFA, die ihre Forderungen an die Agrarpolitik enthält. Die Erklärung wird in der Agrarministerkonferenz den anwesenden Agrarministerinnen und Agrarministern vorgestellt.

Die jungen Landwirtinnen und Landwirte stellen eine große Bereicherung für das GFFA dar, da sie ihre Erfahrungen aus ihren eigenen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben oder der Arbeit in den nationalen Landwirtschaftsverbänden aktiv einbringen können. Sie sind die maßgeblichen Gestalterinnen und Gestalter der weltweiten Lebensmittelversorgung von morgen. Das Junglandwirteforum und das GFFA bietet ihnen daher die Möglichkeit, sich auf internationaler Ebene Gehör zu verschaffen.

Die Auswahl der jungen Leute erfolgt gemeinsam mit dem Weltbauernverband (WFO). Sobald die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer feststehen, werden sie hier vorgestellt.

Diese Veranstaltung wendet sich ausschließlich an geladene Junglandwirtinnen und Junglandwirte und ist daher nicht öffentlich.

Ergebnisse

Impressionen des Junglandwirteforums 2020

Seite empfehlen