Our conference concept

Our conference concept

Our conference concept

The key topic of GFFA each year is discussed in depth in numerous panels and forums by more than 2000 international participants.

A kick-off event introduces the GFFA subject and thus lays the foundation for the various expert discussions held over the following days. The key element of the kick-off event is a facilitated panel discussion.

Kick-off Event 2020
Kick-off Event 2020
The political highlight of the GFFA is the Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference at the Federal Foreign Office which is not open to the public.  It is the world’s largest conference of agriculture ministers, attended by around 70 agriculture ministers. High-level representatives from more than 10 international organisations such as the FAO, OECD, WTO and World Bank also attend the conference. At the conference, the agriculture ministers formulate a common political position on the respective GFFA subject in the Final Communiqué, which has to date always been unanimously adopted. The results are fed into the further international discourse on agricultural policy.
At the invitation of the BMEL, up to 20 young farmers from around the globe meet in the GFFA Young Farmers’ Forum in order to draw up a joint declaration on the GFFA’s subject. The declaration is handed over to the agriculture ministers at the Federal Foreign Office.
Kick-off Event 2020
Expert panel discussion 2020
Other important public events include two so-called High-Level Panels hosted by international organisations and around 15 interactive expert panel discussions hosted by different organisers.
A two-day innovation market takes place as well. The innovation market offers different actors from industry, the scientific community, associations and startups the space and opportunity to engage in dialogues and exchange experiences, whilst providing a setting for visitors and exhibitors to get to know each other.
Kick-off Event 2020
Kick-off Event 2020
The so-called “Think Aloud! – GFFA Science Slam” on the GFFA’s main subject will also take place in the BMEL’s exhibition hall during the International Green Week (IGW). A science slam is a science flash talk competition where scientists, within a specified time, present their research topics to a mixed audience.

Recommend this webpage

Unser Konferenzkonzept

Unser Konferenzkonzept

Unser Konferenzkonzept

Das jeweilige Schwerpunktthema des GFFA wird dabei in zahlreichen Podien und Foren von über 2000 internationalen Teilnehmern umfassend diskutiert und erörtert.

Die Auftaktveranstaltung führt zu Beginn in das Thema des GFFA ein und legt damit den Grundstein für die vielfältigen Fachdiskussionen der nächsten Tage. Kern der Auftaktveranstaltung ist eine moderierte Podiumsdiskussion.

Kick-off Event 2020
Kick-off Event 2020
Politischer Höhepunkt des GFFA ist die nichtöffentliche Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz im Auswärtigen Amt. Mit rund 70 Agrarministerinnen und -ministern handelt es sich um die weltweit größte Agrarministerkonferenz. An der Konferenz nehmen zudem hochrangige Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von mehr als zehn internationalen Organisationen, wie FAO, OECD, WTO und Weltbank teil. In dem auf der Konferenz stets einstimmig verabschiedeten Abschlusskommuniqué formulieren die Agrarministerinnen und -minister eine gemeinsame politische Position zu dem jeweiligen Thema des GFFA. Diese Ergebnisse finden Eingang in die weitere internationale agrarpolitische Diskussion.
Im Junglandwirteforum des GFFA treffen sich auf Einladung des BMEL bis zu 20 Junglandwirtinnen und -landwirte aus aller Welt, um eine gemeinsame Erklärung zum Thema des GFFA zu verfassen. Die Erklärung wird den Agrarministerinnen und -ministern im Auswärtigen Amt übergeben.
Kick-off Event 2020
Fachpodien 2020
Wichtige weitere öffentliche Veranstaltungen sind zwei durch internationale Organisationen ausgerichtete so genannte High Level Panels sowie rund 15 Fachpodien, die von verschiedenen Veranstaltern durchgeführt werden.
Zusätzlich findet eine zweitägige Innovationsbörse statt. Sie bietet unterschiedlichen Akteuren aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Verbänden sowie Startups Raum und Gelegenheit für Dialog und Erfahrungsaustausch und gibt Besuchern und Ausstellern die Gelegenheit, miteinander ins Gespräch zu kommen.
Kick-off Event 2020
Kick-off Event 2020
In der Ausstellungshalle des BMEL auf der Internationalen Grünen Woche findet darüber hinaus der so genannte GFFA Science Slam „Think Aloud!“ zum Leitthema des GFFA statt. Ein Science Slam ist ein wissenschaftliches Kurzvortragsturnier, bei dem Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler ihre Forschungsthemen innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Zeit vor einem gemischten Publikum präsentieren.

Seite empfehlen