GFFA GlobusGFFA Logo

Expert Panel 14

Sustainable feed for sustainable food: global solutions for climate resilience and climate change mitigation

Deutscher Verband Tiernahrung e.V.

Time: Thursday, 21. January 2021, 15:30 – 16:30 (CET)
Languages: English, German

Panel guests will be announced soon

 

The use of feedstuffs is of major importance in the animal value-added chain for producing food and securing the supply. Due to the international flow of goods (from the import of raw materials to the export of food), industry has a great responsibility with regard to reducing the ecological burden while at the same time ensuring the efficiency and resilience of the markets in the event of crises and pandemics.

In this expert panel, the European Feed Manufacturers Federation (FEFAC and DVT) will present global and local opportunities for reducing the ecological footprint of feedstuffs for individual species, illustrate the effects regarding the achievement of climate objectives and discuss specific proposals for solutions in the procurement of agricultural raw materials. The panel will also highlight potential for the development of further measures, including bilateral government agreements and their limitations.

Social and environmental responsibility through organised sustainable supply chains is also of great importance in respect of sustainability in this regard. This will be discussed with stakeholders using the example of soya. The objective is to illustrate what contributions are possible for the Green Deal.

Recommend this webpage

GFFA GlobusGFFA Logo

Fachpodium 14

Nachhaltige Futtermittel für nachhaltige Lebensmittel: globale Lösungen zur Klimaresilienz und zum Klimaschutz

Deutscher Verband Tiernahrung e.V. 

Zeit: Donnerstag, 21. Januar 2021, 15:30 – 16:30 Uhr
Sprachen: Englisch, Deutsch

Podiumsgäste werden bald bekannt gegeben

 

In der tierischen Wertschöpfungskette zur Erzeugung von Lebensmitteln und Sicherstellung der Versorgung hat der Einsatz von Futtermitteln eine große Bedeutung. Die internationalen Warenströme (vom Import der Rohstoffe bis zum Export der Lebensmittel) verlangen von der Wirtschaft eine große Verantwortung durch die Reduzierung der ökologischen Belastung bei gleichzeitiger Sicherung der Wirtschaftlichkeit und Resilienz für die Märkte im Fallen von Krisen und Pandemien.

In der Konferenz möchte die europäische Futtermittelwirtschaft (FEFAC und DVT) die globalen und lokalen Möglichkeiten zur Reduzierung des ökologischen Fußabdrucks von Futtermitteln bei einzelnen Tierarten vorstellen, die Wirkungen für die Erreichung der Klimaschutzziele verdeutlichen und konkrete Lösungsvorschläge bei der Beschaffung von Agrarrohstoffen diskutieren. Zugleich werden Entwicklungspotenziale für weitere Maßnahmen, u.a. bilateraler staatlicher Vereinbarungen und deren Grenzen deutlich gemacht.

Hierbei kommt im Blick auf die Nachhaltigkeit auch der sozialen und ökologischen Verantwortung durch organisierte nachhaltige Lieferketten eine große Bedeutung zu. Am Beispiel von Soja wird dies mit Stakeholdern diskutiert. Es soll deutlich werden, welche Beiträge für den Green Deal möglich sind.

Seite empfehlen