Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference

Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference

Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference

The Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference, which will be held on the last conference day, will again be the political highlight of the GFFA.

It is the world’s largest conference of agriculture ministers, attended by around 70 agriculture ministers. High-level representatives from more than ten international organisations, such as the FAO, OECD, WTO and World Bank, also attend the conference.

At the conference, the agriculture ministers formulate a common political position on the respective GFFA subject in the Final Communiqué, which has to date always been unanimously adopted. These results are fed into the further international discourse on agricultural policy.

Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz 2020
Please note:

This event is not open to the public, and only agriculture ministers and representatives of international organisations can attend it. Official channels will be used to send the invitations to national ministries of agriculture and to organisations via the German Embassies. The invitation also includes links to the Delegates Portal, which will be used for registering for the Berlin Agriculture Ministers’ Conference.

Parts of the conference can, however, be viewed via live stream.

As soon as we have the list of participants of the 2021 Conference of Agricultural Ministers, we will make it available to you here.

Impressions of the Agricultural Ministers’ Conference

Recommend this webpage

Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz

Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz

Berliner Agrarminister-konferenz

Politischer Höhepunkt des Forums ist die Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz, die am letzten Tag des GFFA stattfindet.

Mit rund 70 Agrarministerinnen und Agrarministern ist die Veranstaltung die weltweit größte Agrarministerkonferenz. An der Konferenz nehmen zudem hochrangige Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von mehr als zehn internationalen Organisationen, wie FAO, OECD, WTO und Weltbank teil.

In dem auf der Konferenz stets einstimmig verabschiedeten Abschlusskommuniqué formulieren die Agrarministerinnen und Agrarminister eine gemeinsame politische Position zu dem jeweiligen Thema des GFFA. Diese Ergebnisse finden Eingang in die weitere internationale agrarpolitische Diskussion.

Berliner Agrarministerkonferenz 2020
Bitte beachten Sie:

Es handelt sich hierbei um eine nicht-öffentliche Veranstaltung, an der nur Agrarministerinnen und Agrarminister sowie Vertreterinnen und Vertreter internationaler Organisationen teilnehmen können. Die Einladungen erfolgen auf offiziellem Weg über die deutschen Botschaften an die Landwirtschaftsministerien der Staaten und an die Organisationen. In der Einladung befinden sich auch die Links zum Delegationsportal, über das die Anmeldung zur Agrarministerkonferenz erfolgt.

Teile der Konferenz können jedoch per Livestream verfolgt werden.

Sobald die Teilnehmerliste der Agrarministerkonferenz 2021 feststeht, werden wir Sie Ihnen hier zur Verfügung stellen.

Impressionen der Agrarministerkonferenz

Seite empfehlen